Tag: Heritage Awards

“Dunedin Heritage Re-use Award Winners Announced” Dunedin City Council Media Release (27.03.14)

"It’s great to see the growth of the awards, as the number and quality of entries increases each year. It’s a very clear sign of the heightened awareness of the importance of built heritage to the future of our city and of the investment that people are prepared to make for that future."

The Media Release is as follows: (sourced form www.Scoop.co.nz) (more…)

Historic Places Hawke’s Bay Heritage Awards Ceremony 2012


Denis Pilkington, Chairman, Maurice Bartlett, Napier, Margaret Twigg, Hastings, Past Chair, Guy Natusch, Napier, Past Chair,  Lily Baker, Hastings, Past Chair Pat Parsons, Napier, Ian Grover, Napier and Dorothy Pilkington, Napier.  Absent: Megan Williams, Hastings and Sally Butler, Tikokino












Historic Places Hawke's Bay recently held a successful awards ceremony attended by a number of members to honour long serving past members of the local branch committee of NZHPT.  (more…)