Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Bill – Third Reading.

NZ Parliament Picture1The Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Bill passed its third reading in Parliament on Tuesday 13th May (2015).

You can view the Parliamentary debate speeches at the following link:  http://www.inthehouse.co.nz/video/32877
The link is to Parliamentary TV on Demand on web site. (www.inthehouse.co.nz)
We understand the Govern General (as the Queen's Representative) will give the Royal Ascent on Monday 19th May and the Bill becomes Law on Tuesday 20th May (2015).

Speeches available to view online are Minister Chris Finlayson and the following M.P.s : Jacinda Ardern, Maggie Barry, Grant Robertson, Holly Walker, Jacqui Dean, Andrew Williams, Paul Goldsmith, Darien Fenton, Claudette Hauiti and Rino Tirikatene.

Comments are closed.