Election 2020: Heritage On the Election Trail

Historic Places Aotearoa has been in contact with the major parties, asking who is their Spokesperson for Heritage and requesting a copy of their Heritage Policy.

We'll add to this posting as we receive the Policy from their Spokespersons.

The responses we have received thus far are posted as follows:

The Green Party:

Chlöe Swarbrick MP (Green Party) Spokesperson Arts Culture and Heritage

The Green Party has released their Heritage Policy and it can be found at the following link.


Labour Party:

Jacinda Ardern MP (Labour) Spokesperson Arts Culture and Heritage

National Party:

Jonathan Young MP (National Party) Spokesperson Arts Culture and Heritage

New Zealand First:

Jenny Marcroft MP (New Zealand First) Spokesperson Heritage

This posting is based upon the assumption Parliament is dissolved for the 2020 Election Campaign. The Heritage Policy will be posted as it is released.

Comments are closed.