Canterbury Heritage Awards 2018: Entries Open On 7th February & Entries Close On 6th April

The Canterbury Heritage Awards 2018 Categories:

Seismic Award:
Recognition of commitment, investment or a unique solution to earthquake strengthening which has saved or will now protect a heritage building.

Heritage Tourism Award:
Cultural tourist attraction award. This includes cultural precincts, events and heritage destinations and attractions.

Future Heritage Award:
This award will recognise a new building showing sensitivity to the streetscape and landscape and one which will secure a cultural legacy for the future.

Domestic- Saved and Restored Award:
Retention and Restoration of domestic architecture more than 50 years old. Rehabilitation, adaptive reuse or continued maintenance are all eligible.

Public Realm- Saved and Restored Award:
Retention and Restoration of a public or commercial building or structure more than 50 years old. Public realm is defined as any publicly owned streets, pathways, right of ways, parks, publicly accessible open spaces and any public and civic building and facilities. The quality of our public realm is vital if we are to be successful in creating environments that people want to live and work in.

Outstanding Contribution to Heritage Award:
The telling of the Canterbury/Christchurch story by an organisation, group or individual. Includes publications, education programmes, exhibitions, websites or activities that promote heritage retention, conservation and education. Heritage advocacy.

Canterbury Heritage Award Online Entry


Comments are closed.