Box 112 Canterbury Heritage Awards 2020 Entries Open.

Entries are now open for the Box 112 Canterbury Heritage Awards 2020. The Awards, held every two years, recognise excellence in heritage retention and conservation, heritage tourism and heritage education within the public and private sector and promote the values of best practice heritage retention and conservation to the wider community. 2020 is all the more special, as the Awards celebrate their 10th anniversary.

Projects, individuals and organisations from throughout Canterbury are encouraged to enter the awards. The 2020 Categories are:

ChristchurchNZ Supreme Award
(picked from category winners)

Warren & Mahoney Future Heritage Award

The Stephen Collins Memorial Seismic Award

Heritage New Zealand Outstanding Contribution to Heritage

Moveable Feasts Heritage Tourism Award

Public Realm Saved and Restored

Domestic Saved and Restored

Entering is easy – go to our website and fill out the online form. More information about the entry process and category criteria is available on our website or feel free to get in touch:


Key Dates:

• Entries Open – Wednesday 3 February

• Entries close – Friday 3 April

• Final judging – Saturday 11 April

• Finalists Announced – Monday 20 April

• Tickets on sale – Tuesday 21st April

• Heritage Lecture – Thursday 11 June

• Awards Ceremony – Friday 12 June

Comments are closed.